October 4 2020

Annual General Meeting


UMNB will be presenting the Raymond Murphy Memorial Award, Louise Breau Memorial Award, Long Service Awards, and an In Memoriam for Municipal Elected Officials during the 2020 Annual General Meeting. To submit an eligible name, use the forms below.

Please note that the deadline for all submissions is Tuesday August 18, 2020.


The Raymond Murphy Memorial Award was established in 2017 in honour and memory of our past President, Executive Director, and friend Raymond Murphy of Rexton NB. Raymond was a man who loved his community deeply, and who devoted his whole life and his whole heart to public service. His legacy lives on in the lives he touched, the causes he advanced, and the community he made better through his efforts.


The late Mayor Louise Breau of Millville NB was a person of great integrity and never-ending dedication. She worked diligently for the betterment of municipalities in New Brunswick, without thinking of her own gain. Louise was a reliable, sincere and dynamic person who always had a smile and the time to listen. She was a person who wanted to be involved and would help out in any way, no matter how big or small the effort was on her part.

Each member municipality may submit the name of a candidate with a similar spirit of dedication as Raymond and Louise. Please include a brief summary of this person’s past activities and service of no more than 500 words. These submissions will be reviewed by the committee established by the Board of Directors and a decision announced at the Annual General Meeting. Please send submissions to: info@umnb.ca.


Long Service Awards are presented to those who have served on Council for 12, 20 or 35 years. Submit an eligible elected official using this form


Municipal Elected Officials of Member Municipalities are memorialized in our Conference handbook. Forward the names of your Municipal Elected Officials who have passed away during this past year using this form